The 6th WEEK – 11/2

February 17, 2008

I have been dropped out for six weeks, equal to one month and a half and still haven’t lay my finger on any TOEFL books or SAT books. In fact, I can’t pluck up my courage enough to study them. Lacking pivotal foundation, I am still working on Grammar, Accent, Phrase and Preposition.

The good new is that practising pronunciation builds up my listening skill and concentrating on grammar helps me read more easily and thoroughly.

Anyway, let’s set aside that boring learning subject.

The 6th week has an unpleasant day with me, the Valentine day. Admitedly, I’m envious of looking at other people hand in hand. I have a lot of friends who are girls: Hằng, Ngọc Minh, Cẩm, Phương, Dung, Lan, Huyền, Vân Anh, Đào… But it is such tragic disappointment and discouragement that none of my girl friends are my girlfriend. I wonder why? In my view, I’m not a good guy but not a bad guy either.

My friends think: I’m a HOPELESS guy dark.gif, a kind of self-centered guy and am always “building a road” to “force people to go on it”. According to Dung, I sometimes care so much to others that they are tired of my behaviour. She is right. Now I will only give a hand when others call for help. ONLY means I will ignore any circumstances, even tragic one if others don’t request a help. It sounds cruel but I’m learning to be fierce.

Anyway, I don’t wanna find an answer for the question about “girlfriend” seriously till I’m 28 xd.gif I still remember the plan I built when playing cards with my friends in Hằng’s home. Come on, I’m really serious about that plan😀 Let’s wait and see.

Last Friday was great. Coming to U.S embassy, I broke down my timid wall and took part in the discussion on the movie enthusiastically. I was right about having a good pronunciation will solve the problem of speaking Eng relax

Oooh, I need to tell you about the movie, THE AMERICAN PRESIDENT. It’s fantastic.

A MUST-WATCHed MOVIE or you will regret your whole life banzai

I can’t recommend the movie highly enough. Here is some information and pictures:

The American President is a 1995 romantic comedy movie directed by Rob Reiner and written by Aaron Sorkin. It stars Michael Douglas, Annette Bening, Martin Sheen, Richard Dreyfus and Michael J. Fox.

In it President Andrew Shepherd (Douglas) is a widower who pursues a relationship with attractive lobbyist Sydney Ellen Wade (Bening) — who has just moved to Washington, D.C. — while at the same time attempting to win passage of a gun control bill.

Composer Marc Shaiman was nominated for the “Original Musical or Comedy Score” Oscar for The American President.

The film was nominated for Golden Globes for best director, best screenplay, best actor in a comedy/musical for Michael Douglas, best actress in a comedy/musical for Annette Bening, and best comedy/musical motion picture.

To sum up, I will list the damn boring but must-do work I finished in the 6th week. I have to list them coz I sometimes don’t know what I have done

1. Finished TOEFL grammar flash.

2. Finished the first CD of American Accent Training.

3. Finished the 6th lesson of Good tune of phrase.

4. Finished the 101th Grammar test and decided to start over.

5. Finished the first TOEFL test (CBT) and got 108 point. I give myself max score on writing section :))

P/S: Congratulate Ngoc Minh! Unbelievably, she scored 19xx on SAT test :b although studied for seven days. No wonder, she’s a genius ^^

Congratulate Nhung, too. She has been admited into Connecticut College. Her success cheered me on.

2 Responses to “The 6th WEEK – 11/2”

  1. tun~ Says:

    ong dug di congrat ng khac nhieu nhu the, co gag ma hoc hanh cho tot di nha!! Ma ong bao neu ong co vao Havard ong lay toi, nhug xem chug, cai tuog lai day co ve mu mit qua nen toi mog sao ong co gag dao tao thag con ong cho den noi den chon nha
    toi se danh con gai xinh xan;;) cua toi cho con trai ong:))=))
    Ma khi nao hoc xong may cai grammar ma ong co do~ SAT that thi cho toi sach nha:P

  2. Neo Says:

    Hấc hấc, tôi nào có bảo tui vào Havard sẽ lấy bà đâu. Bà nói là vào Havard thì tôi sẽ đủ tiêu chuẩn lấy bà… Chết luôn =))

    Yên tâm, tui cả bà đã có hôn ước cho bọn trẻ. Vấn đề là bà đừng bị ế chồng nhá.


Leave a Reply

