How many people master the Alphabet?

March 5, 2008

I read the blast of Ngoc Minh and suddenly come up with this seemingly absurb question. xd.gif

Admitedly I have sad experience with what is called master the alphabet. Here is the experience I would like to share with you.

When learning the English Alphabet, I had a strange and natural ability that I can retort the alphabet in invert order which made me really proud of and regarded as a sign of genius banzaiI can even state the alphabet in strange orders such as A Z, B Y, C X, D W…

But my trouble of learning English also started when I found out that ability. It wouldn’t have been a trouble if my cousin hadn’t given a book which he claimed can boost the I.Q. I don’t exactly remember the name of the book but it contains many exercises involving alphabet and writing it in different orders. Spurred by the fancy idea of being a genius with that book, I spent a lot of time in doing its exercises. How naive I was sob.gif (I was about 7 or 8 )

One of the excercises is rewriting every English word  you’ve learnt in backward order. I practised this excercise so much that side effect merged. That tragic side effect still affect me now. It is that I become confused with the proper orders of the words and their backward orders. What a tragedy! dark.gif Currently I have to spend much time in learning new word partly because of that stupid excercise omgnooo.gif

So here is my advice for you:

Never believe in books that “không rõ nguồn gốc xuất xứ” especially one that claimed to make you smart.

Never be too enthusiatic! Always be calm and use your critical thinking skill!

Leave a Reply

