American Accent Training – Part I

March 8, 2008

This is the product after I trained the Pronunciation part using the book “Pronounce it perfectly in English”

click here if you couldn’t here the sound

And this is the product after I finish the intonation part of “American Accent Training”

click here if you couldn’t here the sound

The text:

Hello, my name is Hieu. I’m taking American Accent Training. There is a lot to learn, but I hope to make it as enjoyable as possible. I should pick up on the American intonation pattern pretty easily. Although, the only way to get it is to practise all of the time. I use the up and down, or picks and valley intonation, more than I used to. I’ve been paying attention to pitch, too. It’s like walking down a staircase. I’ve talking to a lot of American lately, and they tell me that I’m easier to understand. Anyway, I could go on and on, but the important thing is to listen well and sound good. Well, what do you think? Do I?

 Because of being self-trained, I seem too subjective and can’t detect errors effectively. Hence, I am happily appreciated every comments.

Thank you in advance pushup.gif

P/S: If anybody knows how to have a music player on the blog, please tell me!

Leave a Reply

